State of California
CALIFORNIA HORSE RACING BOARD

Official Ruling

of the
Board of Stewards

SANTA ANITA AUTUMN MEET

(Association)

October 15, 2016
(Date)

LATC #014

Trainer RICHARD BALTAS, who worked out the horse ROCKPORT KAT on September 12,
2016, (48 hours after being placed on the Veterinarian’s List), is fined FIVE HUNDRED
DOLLARS ($500.00)* for violation of California Horse Racing Board rule #1866(b)(1)

(Veterinarian’s List — may not work out for 72 hours after being placed on list [sick]).

LIC#: 232550 EXP. 05/2019
CASE#: 16LT011

*Rule #1532. Fine shall be paid to the Paymaster within
seven calendar days from the date of this ruling, or the
license of the person upon whom the fine has been imposed
shall be suspended.

BY ORDER OF THE
BOARD OF STEWARDS




