
 
 
 

State of California 
 CALIFORNIA HORSE RACING BOARD 

 

Official Ruling 
of the 

Board of Stewards 
 

SANTA ANITA WINTER MEET 
 (Association) 

 
February 28, 2016 

 (Date) 
 

LATS #064 
 

 

Trainer DAVID JACOBSON, who worked out the horse DAY OF FURY on February 7, 2016  

(48 hours after being placed on the Veterinarian’s List), is fined FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS 

($500.00)* for violation of California Horse Racing Board rule #1866(B) (Veterinarian’s List – 

may not work out for 72 hours after being placed on list [sick]).  

 
 

 
LIC#:  315069 – 11/2018 
CASE#: 16SA041 

 
 

 
*Rule #1532.   Fine shall be paid to the Paymaster within 
 seven calendar days from the date of this ruling, or the 
 license of the person upon whom the fine has been imposed 
 shall be suspended. 
    

 
 
 
 
BY ORDER OF THE 

     BOARD OF STEWARDS 
 
             
 
             
   
             


