State of California
CALIFORNIA HORSE RACING BOARD

Official Ruling

of the
Board of Stewards

LOS ANGELES COUNTY FAIR MEET
(Association)

September 17, 2016
(Date)

LAFL # 004

Trainer MIKE PENDER, who worked out the horse BASIE BOOTS on September 2, 2016 (24
hours after being placed on the Veterinarian's List), is fined FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS
($500.00)* for violation of California Horse Racing Board rule #1866 (b) (Veterinarian’s List —

may not workout for 72 hours after being placed on list [sick]).

LIC#: 282284 exp.02/2019
CASE: 16DM103

*Rule #1532. Fine shall be paid to the Paymaster within
seven calendar days from the date of this ruling, or the
license of the person upon whom the fine has been imposed
shall be suspended.

BY ORDER OF THE
BOARD OF STEWARDS




